Importing from an online databaseAdding a reference manuallyImporting Book details using the Online Catalog searchRefGrab-ItRSS feedsConverting references from other bibliographic management systems
Viewing your referencesSorting referencesSearching for records in your RefWorks databaseEditing recordsAdding attachmentsUsing foldersMy ListChecking for duplicatesBacking up and restoring your account
Previewing output stylesCreating a bibliography from a list of referencesCreating a bibliography using citation placeholdersCreating a bibliography using Write-N-Cite
This is the "Home" page of the "RefWorks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

RefWorks   Tags: referencing, refworks  

Last Updated: Jan 28, 2013 URL: http://tees.libguides.com/refworks Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Logging in

  • Click on the RefWorks logo above to login.
  • Select Teesside University from the pull-down list of institutions.
  • Enter your ICT account username and password into the box on this page and then login.

*The first time you login to RefWorks you will have to register by completing the online form.

You shouldn't need a Group Code - if asked for one go through the link for Shibboleth Access and then use your ICT username and password.

 

Succeed @ Tees Workshops

     

    What is RefWorks

    RefWorks is a web-based tool that allows you to create and manage your own personal database of useful references. You can then use these to quickly compile a bibliography for your reports and papers.

    It also allows you to collaborate and share your research with colleagues.

     

    What does it do?

    • You can import references directly from a number of online databases.
    • It allows you to organise, store and manage your references.
    • It allows you to automatically format your bibliography in a variety of styles.

    Workbooks

     

    Workshops

    We hold various workshops on RefWorks and referencing throughout the academic year.

     

    Check the Succeed@Tees workshops list for upcoming events for more details.

     

    We are also happy to arrange individual tutorials - contact Patricia to arrange a time.

     

    Contact details

    Profile Image
    Patricia Crosier
    Contact Info
    (p.crosier@tees.ac.uk)
    Send Email

    Online tutorials

    • RefWorks YouTube Channel
      There are various short tutorials created by RefWorks on YouTube.
      Note: - go to the Full Screen view to be able to see the text clearly.

    Cookies

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip